Your Sunshine Coast Acupuncturist

Book Now

Dr. Emily (Emmy) Cox (TCM)

Maroochydore Fertility & Women’s Health Acupuncturist

One of your friendly Richmond Acupuncturists Dr. Grace Jones (TCM), founder Acupuncture with Grace. Passionate in treating fertility, women's health and pregnancy.

Dr. Emmy Cox (TCM) is a Doctor of Acupuncture and Chinese Medicine. She completed formal academic training and has a Bachelor degree in Health Science, majoring in Acupuncture. During her time at college, she undertook an external mentoring program that provided her with additional skills, particularly in the area of women’s health.

Emmy was first exposed to acupuncture as a patient when she experienced her own health crisis. Suffering from chronic pain as a result of various health conditions, acupuncture was so instrumental in her ability to enjoy life again! Emmy decided to study acupuncture and Chinese medicine so that she too could help others, and share this amazing medicine with others.

Emmy’s areas of interest include women’s health, natural conception, fertility management (male and female), IVF support, pregnancy care, postpartum care, PCOS, Endometriosis, Menopause, and other hormonal conditions.

She is trained in the highly effective Fertile Life Method, giving her a broad understanding of Fertility support for both Natural and Assisted Reproductive methods. Emmy has developed an interest in helping people to reach their full health potential, and offers a gentle style of treatment that focuses on the individual’s health goals. Emmy is a current member of the Australian Acupuncture and Chinese Medicine Association (AACMA) and the Australian Health Practitioners Regulation Authority (AHPRA).

Emmy’s Clinic Availability:

  • Wednesday 2:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Thursday 2:00pm – 8:00pm
  • Friday 9:00am – 2:00pm

Emmy’s Qualifications:

Find Us

Bloom Chinese Medicine


2/106 Sixth Avenue, Maroochydore

Monday: 2:00pm - 8:00pm
Tuesday: 9:00am - 8:00pm
Wednesday: 9:00am - 8:00pm
Thursday: 9:00am - 8:00pm
Friday: 9:00am - 7:00pm
Saturday: 8:00am - 1:00pm

Bloom Chinese Medicine is an integrative Chinese medicine and acupuncture clinic committed to providing the best outcomes for our patients, and empowering them along their journey to optimal fertility and wellness. Centrally located in Maroochydore on the Sunshine Coast, we have visitors from local suburbs and all over Queensland. Proudly servicing Maroochydore, Mooloolaba, Alexandra Headland, Buderim, Buddina, Kawana, Minyama, Parrearra, Warana, Birtinya, Bokarina, Wurtulla, Little Mountain, Caloundra, Aroona, Bells Creek, Meridian Plains, Palmview, Sippy Downs, Mountain Creek, Kuluin, Kunda Park, Diddillibah, Twin Waters, Pacific Paradise, Mudjimba, Marcoola, Bli Bli, Coolum, Yaroomba, Yandina, Ninderry, Valdora, Peregian Springs, Peregian Beach, Doonan, Noosaville, Noosa, Noosaville, Tewantin, Doonan, and Nambour.