Book Now

Maroochydore, Sunshine Coast Cupping Therapy

Cupping is a physical method involving the placement of glass cups on the skin, often used in conjunction with acupuncture. Traditionally, cupping has been used for releasing stiff muscles, headache relief, and cold/flu relief, and is very safe when performed by an experienced practitioner.  A vacuum is created within the cup, which is then placed on the skin, gently drawing in to increase circulation to the area. It helps to promote healing & immune processes by helping to draw blood to the area and it feels awesome! One thing to note is that cupping may leave a temporarily coloured mark on the skin – depending on the amount of release in that area, these marks may remain for a couple of hours to up to a week. The marks are painless, but may be interesting to others to see. At Bloom Chinese Medicine, we love cupping and are experienced in its applications.

Please note: Cupping is not offered as a stand alone treatment. It is only included as part of your acupuncture session when your practitioner deems it appropriate.

Find Us

Bloom Chinese Medicine


2/106 Sixth Avenue, Maroochydore

Monday: 2:00pm – 8:00pm
Tuesday: 9:00am – 8:00pm
Wednesday: 9:00am – 8:00pm
Thursday: 9:00am – 8:00pm
Friday: 10:00am – 6:00pm
Saturday: 9:00am – 1:00pm



Bloom Chinese Medicine is an integrative Chinese medicine and acupuncture clinic committed to providing the best outcomes for our patients, and empowering them along their journey to optimal fertility and wellness. Centrally located in Maroochydore on the Sunshine Coast, we have visitors from local suburbs and all over Queensland. Proudly servicing Maroochydore, Mooloolaba, Alexandra Headland, Buderim, Buddina, Kawana, Minyama, Parrearra, Warana, Birtinya, Bokarina, Wurtulla, Little Mountain, Caloundra, Aroona, Bells Creek, Meridian Plains, Palmview, Sippy Downs, Mountain Creek, Kuluin, Kunda Park, Diddillibah, Twin Waters, Pacific Paradise, Mudjimba, Marcoola, Bli Bli, Coolum, Yaroomba, Yandina, Ninderry, Valdora, Peregian Springs, Peregian Beach, Doonan, Noosaville, Noosa, Noosaville, Tewantin, Doonan, and Nambour.